EC-Council Certifications

EC-Council offers vendor-neutral security certifications that cover concepts such as encryption and forensics; penetration testing, ethical hacking, in addition to incident handling and response. EC-Council certification validates the skills and knowledge required to effectively utilize numerous resources and achieve operational excellence to build and manage the security and networking operations of an organization. These certifications lay out the foundation for every Electronic Commerce and Security Professional seeking specialized knowledge and advancement in career opportunities in fields like network security, IT security, including disaster recovery, secure programming, and e-Business.

EC Council certification path is divided into the following levels:

  • Advanced
    • Advanced Penetration Testing (APT)
    • Licensed Penetration Tester | LPT – Master
    • Advanced Network Defense | CAST 614
    • Certified SOC Analyst (CSA)
  • Core
    • Certified Network Defender | CND
    • Certified Ethical Hacker | CEH
    • CEH (Master)
    • EC-Council Certified Security Analyst | ECSA
    • ECSA (Practical)
    • Certified Network Defense Architect | CNDA
  • Fundamentals
    • EC-Council Certified Encryption Specialist | ECES
    • EC-Council Certified Security Specialist | ECSS
  • Management
    • Certified Chief Information Security Officer | CCISO
  • Security Awareness
    • Certified Secure Computer User | CSCU
  • Specialist
    • Certified Threat Intelligence Analyst (CTIA)
    • EC-Council Certified Incident Handler | ECIH
    • Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator | CHFI
    • Certified Application Security Engineer | CASE – Java
    • Certified Application Security Engineer | CASE – .Net
    • EC-Council Disaster Recovery Professional | EDRP

CEH: Certified Ethical Hacker Certification

The Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) certification demonstrates a candidate's skills and knowledge in assessing the security of computer systems and answering multiple-choice questions related to penetration testing techniques. The CEH exam validates skills in the specific network security discipline of ethical hacking and in using hacking methods against wired and remote systems, web applications, web servers, and mobile platforms. CEH certified candidates also know about Trojan risks, refusal of service assaults, SQL infusion, and other threats.

scroll to top